All About Me

Joanne, aka Aspiring Writer, tagged me for a meme…and a new one (at least for me) at that.  So here goes…

Rules~

1. Respond and rework. Answer the questions on your blog, replace one question you dislike with a question of your own invention; add a question of your own.

2. Tag eight other un-tagged people.

WHAT IS YOUR CURRENT OBSESSION?  The score of Sweet Charity.  I’ve been working at the darn thing since October and there are still songs which defeat me every time.  Really, is it necessary to compose in the the key of  five sharps and six flats (in the same song?)
GOOD FIKA (coffee) PLACE? First Cup, an independent coffee shop in our neighborhood.  Organic coffee, fresh sandwiches and soup, and neat atmosphere.
DO YOU NAP A LOT?  Never nap.  Never have. Wastes time when I could be reading, writing, or practicing.

WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU HUGGED? My husband, 10 minutes ago.  Unless dogs count, and then it was Magic.

WHAT’S FOR DINNER?  I have no idea.  My lovely mother cooks dinner for me on Wednesdays when I work all day and go to rehearsal in the evening.  Isn’t that wonderful?

WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU BOUGHT?  Wow, I just realized how little I buy things anymore.  I really should do more to support the economy, shouldn’t I?  I think the last thing I purchased was some teethbrushing treats for my dogs.  (By the way, these are the only ones of these my dogs will eat…they do freshen breath, and are all natural too).

WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?  The sound of race cars emanating from the tv in the family room.  Zoom zoom.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE WEATHER?  Sunny and 70 degrees.

WHAT’S ON YOUR BEDSIDE TABLE?  My current reading, The Private Patient, by P.D. James, a small reading lamp, and three photos of my son at various ages of his life (so his face is the last thing I see before I turn out the light at night 🙂 

SAY SOMETHING TO THE PERSON/S WHO TAGGED YOU?  I can’t wait until you finish your novel and get it published!!

IF YOU COULD HAVE A HOUSE TOTALLY PAID FOR, FULLY FURNISHED ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD, WHERE WOULD YOU WANT IT TO BE?    The south of England, by the sea.

FAVOURITE VACATION SPOT?  We mostly “vacation” in Florida because we have family and a second home there.  But for pure vacation-ing, I love northern California.  I also loved England, and would like to go back there.

NAME THE THINGS YOU CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT.  My family of course, including Magic and Molly.  Materially, a piano, books, and my computer.

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE IN YOUR HANDS RIGHT NOW?  My grandchild.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE GUILTY PLEASURE? (new question)  Watching American Idol and Dancing With the Stars.

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO  GET RID OF  CHANGE ABOUT YOURSELF I wish I were more assertive.

IF YOU COULD GO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD FOR THE NEXT HOUR, WHERE WOULD YOU GO?  Thailand, where my son is right now.

WHAT DID YOU WANT TO BECOME AS A CHILD?  A teacher, first.  Then a journalist. 

WHAT DO YOU MISS?  Living in the same city as my only child.  It’s a huge bummer.

WHAT ARE YOU READING RIGHT NOW?  The aforementioned, The Private Patient.  Also John Gardner’s The Art of Fiction.

WHAT DO YOU FEAR THE MOST?  Enclosed spaces.  It’s a fear that’s getting more intense.

FAVOURITE MOVIE THIS PAST YEAR? Vicky Christina Barcelona.

FAVOURITE BOOK YOU’VE READ THIS YEAR?  The year is young, but so far The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

No specific tags…just join in if the spirit moves you 🙂

6 thoughts on “All About Me

  1. I decided to follow along, as I won’t be around to do a Sunday Scribble this week, and I liked the variety of questions here. Hey… if you get that house in the south of England, I’ll come visit! Or you could make a short hop to come visit me! Thanks for the meme.

  2. Lovely, Becca. Nice to get to know each other. Oh, I wish! My novel, published. Might be waiting a while. I have a long way to go. Yes, I see we have children living overseas. The darlings. They grow up and leave you. What was the point? 🙂
    John Gardner’s book is good. I keep flicking to the Common Errors chapter – I make them all the time. 🙂 Hope you are having a lovely Easter.

  3. Oh, I so want to read Guernsey… etc.

    You don’t watch “So You Think You Can Dance?” – that’s my fave of those type of shows you mentioned. The raw talent and young kids just astound me.

    Thanks for these insights and happy Easter!

  4. Pingback: The Green Meme « Always Evolving’s Korner

Leave a comment