Friday Night Meme Time

Just stumbled across this meme at Tea Reads, and i’ve never seen it before.  Try it – it’s kind of fun (smiles)

You’re feeling: content
To your left: stove and refrigerator
On your mind: paying bills
Last meal included: pasta
You sometimes find it hard to: stop worrying
The weather: SPRING!
Something you have a collection of: notebooks
A smell that cheers you up: fresh coffee first thing in the morning
A smell that can ruin your mood: skunk

How long since you last shaved: two days
The current state of your hair: freshly cut
The largest item on your desk/workspace (not computer): telephone
Your skill with chopsticks: clumsy
Which section you head for first in a bookstore: new fiction
Something you’re craving: chocolate mint chip ice cream (about to go out for some, actually)
Your general thoughts on the presidential race: god help us

How many times have you been hospitalized this year: once, if you count two hours in the ER

Favorite place to go for a quiet moment: my back porch
You’ve always secretly thought you’d be a good: novelist

Something that freaks you out a little: the price of gasoline
Something you’ve eaten too much of lately: sandwiches, my fallback meal
You have never: smoked cigarettes
You never want to: live without dogs

6 thoughts on “Friday Night Meme Time

  1. I was nodding like crazy at your answers either in agreement or that’s Becca. 😉 We do get to know each other pretty well here…don’t ya love it!

    I was VERY moved that you framed lines from something I wrote. You made my whole day! XXOO

  2. Cute 🙂
    Sandwhiches are my fallback too. We must share recipes.. that’s if you’re into the gourmet kind. ‘Cause I won’t eat just any sandwhich. xo

  3. Oh, I enjoyed this! And I might try it myself. My writing brain seems to have taken off on summer vacation… leaving me behind with too much to do, and not much to say.

Leave a Reply

