One Deep Breath-The Unseen

soft breeze
caresses my cheek
then sighs

spirit’s breath
whispering my name
comforts my soul


When I was out walking today ~ which was a true gift of a day, a cloudless blue sky, and air filled with the fragrance of crunchy leaves baking in the warm sun ~ I stopped for a minute in the park and closed my eyes, letting the cool breeze gently wash over my face. I felt a fleeting moment of true peace, as if the wind carried the gentle touch of an unseen spirit, sent to calm my heart and ease my mind.

17 thoughts on “One Deep Breath-The Unseen

  1. My first thought was to use the wind as my inspiration, but I couldn’t find an appropriate photo (I don’t know why I think I need a photo).

    I love “caresses my cheek.”

    Lucky you to have such a beautiful day today.

    (P.S. I hope you’re not going to bail on your blog for the month when you start NaNoWriMo. I’d miss you)

Leave a Reply

